Stop Waiting Around: God’s Calling Part 3

Lastly, in this short series dealing with God’s calling, let’s turn our attention just a bit to the direction of God’s will. You might have looked at the previous two posts and thought it was great for those trying to discern God’s calling to ministry, but what about everyday life. What about God’s will for me? Am I in God’s will? How do I know? If suffering comes my way, does that mean I am out of God’s will? If things seem to be going really good for me, am I in it? Is it a bullseye or maze? Is God up there somewhere watching me like a mouse seeing if I can find the cheese (His will)? I honestly believe many followers of Jesus do not really know how to answer some of these questions. My last link is a link to a book. This book, Just Do Something, has ben very helpful to me in my walk with Christ and in my understanding of God’s will. Get a copy and begin to see what God has revealed to us concerning His will. Click cover to go to Amazon.

Posted on June 8, 2011, in God's Calling. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

