Does God have a bat phone?: God’s Calling Part 1

Recently I have had the opportunity to talk about God’s “calling” with people. In fact, I am having the unique privilege of talking with a particular person about God’s calling as well. What does that mean? How would I know if God were calling me into Christian ministry? I am familiar with people who have at one time in their lives said God had called them to this or that, but maybe didn’t stick with it. A very similar topic is God’s will. How do I know if it is God’s will for me to do this or that? These are all great questions. I don’t know your background or what you have been taught to believe about God’s will or calling, but I know of a few resources that have helped me as I wrestled with these topics. I encourage you to read them thoroughly. They are not very long but are very clear and helpful. These first articles are short and help us think through God’s calling from three perspectives. Click the boxes and read them in the order provided, answering the questions truthfully (Discerning God’s Call, Heart Confirmation, Head Confirmation, and Skill Confirmation).

Posted on June 8, 2011, in God's Calling. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

