Is Christ Enough?

Reading from the eleventh chapter of Hebrews this morning reminded me of this song.

“By faith Abraham obeyed when he was called…not knowing where he was going…For he was looking forward to the city that has foundations, whose designer and builder is God.”

“By faith Moses, when he was grown up, refused to be called the son of Pharaoh’s daughter, choosing rather to be mistreated with the people of God than to enjoy the fleeting pleasures of sin…for he was looking to the reward.”

“Some were tortured, refusing to accept release, so that they might rise again to a better life. Others suffered mocking and flogging, and even chains and imprisonment. They were stoned, they were sawn in two, they were killed with the sword.”

I had no hope. And if you had, not loved me first, I would refuse you still. You looked upon my helpless state and led me to the cross. You suffered in my place. Now ALL I KNOW IS GRACE! 

Jesus is MY LIFE!

AND LET MY SONG FOREVER BE, “MY ONLY BOAST IS YOU!”

There have been those who have been labeled no earthly good because they’re so heavenly minded. May I be so heavenly minded, so that I can be earthly good.

Posted on May 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

