Unable to Stop!

What an interesting evening it was last night in the youth area. We played a few games and had a good group of students. One of the games played was musical chairs to the music of Lecrae. Music is without a doubt based mostly on preference. Although there are a few folks who think their music is the only type of good Christian music, thankfully I am not one of them and have been discipled around others who appreciate a variety of music as well. I do have a preference though, and that preference is God glorifying lyrics. Whether it be rap or southern gospel, I am looking for something that I like and that lifts up Christ and is biblical. I have included a 3-part series based on the artist Lecrae. He is one I  can enjoy and whose lyrics help encourage me to glorify God.

“Whether it’s right in the sight of God for us to listen to you rather than to God, you decide; for we are unable to stop speaking about what we have seen and heard–Acts 4:19-20.”

Posted on November 4, 2010, in Acts. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Athough at age 61 I may not prefer this type of music, I love what this young man is doing with his life. Enjoyed listening to the video’s.

Leave a Reply

